Ryan Morris ‘20 Receives Prestigious Lynn Sharp Award from University of Delaware

Congratulations to Ryan Morris '20, who received the University of Delaware's Lynn Sharp Award. His outstanding artwork was prominently featured as part of Wilmington's Art Loop at The Delaware Contemporary in May.

In collaboration with the University of Delaware, the 2024 Lynn Herrick Sharp Award Exhibition features the work of three art majors in the final stages of pursuing a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in the Department of Art and Design. During the student's junior year, portfolios are submitted to the fine art faculty. The faculty then selects one award winner and two honorable mentions to formally exhibit their work and receive a financial award.

Established in September 2009, the Lynn Herrick Sharp Award supports the University of Delaware's Fine Arts program in the Department of Art and Design. Lynn Herrick Sharp is a long-time supporter of The Delaware Contemporary, having served as Secretary of the Board of Directors from 2002 to 2008. She is recognized as an Emeritus Board Member for her contributions to The Delaware Contemporary and for championing art in the region.